Final Fantasy 14 Finally Fixes Housing Lottery Problems

Final Fantasy 14 Finally Fixes Housing Lottery Problems

Last month we reported that the housing lottery system in Final Fantasy 14 was completely broken. The system was put in place to stabilize the game’s housing economy, as the buying spree showed no signs of slowing down, with players even taking advantage of bots to get a plot. The new system had players make a deposit offer for the plot, and then randomly choose who got it. Unfortunately, any number, including zero, can be chosen to win, resulting in no one getting the plot. Fortunately, the developers have finally fixed the problem.

“We will do a maintenance to restore lottery results data on Monday, May 16,” director Naoki Yoshida said via a blog post. “This maintenance will fix the identified bugs and correctly transmit the lottery results of the affected parcels to the appropriate servers.”

THE GAMER VIDEO OF THE DAY

Once the maintenance is complete, Yoshida said that “winning lottery numbers will be displayed correctly and land purchases can be finalized accordingly,” and “temporary suspensions imposed on land purchases and relocations will be lifted.”

RELATED: Final Fantasy 14 Community Spotlight: Zuan

“If you have a winning lottery number, please make sure to finalize your land purchase by Thursday 26 May 14:59 (GMT) / 15:59 (BST) / Friday 27 May 00:59 (AEST). )”, said. continued. “The next lottery cycle will start promptly on Thursday 26th May at 15:00 (GMT) / 16:00 (BST) / Friday 27th May at 01:00 (AEST) at which time you will lose the ability to claim land you won during this lottery.

As for those who received a gil refund due to the lottery winning number being zero, Yoshida mentioned that “once the lottery data is reset, some participants may find out that they did, in fact, win the lottery, even though they already received a refund due to the lottery number error. Even if your deposit was refunded due to this system error, your ability to checkout a won parcel will not be affected.”

Additionally, an NPC will be established to receive voluntary returns of deposits that players accidentally refunded. He stressed that this issue has been going on for too long and has caused a lot of inconvenience, so there will be no forced reversals.

NEXT: I’m Not A Creepy Weird, But The PokeStop Scan Makes Me Feel Like One


Shane Romance Stardew Valley

If you tried to fix Shane in Stardew Valley, you could be the real problem.

read next


About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.